If It Takes A Scandal is Now Available!

This morning, If It Takes A Scandal is featured with an excerpt on the Buried Under Romance blog!  To celebrate, I’m offering a giveaway.  The winner will win a free ebook copy of If It Takes A Scandal.  To have a chance of winning, just leave a comment to the question I posed over there. So click here to get to the post!


If It Takes A Scandal (Marriage by Bargain: Book 4)


If It Takes A Scandal is the last book in the Marriage by Bargain Series.

If you would like to read the entire series in order, here is the list of the books:

  • Book 1: The Viscount’s Runaway Bride
  • Book 2: The Rake’s Vow
  • Book 3: Taming The Viscountess
  • Book 4: If It Takes A Scandal

And, though Her Counterfeit Husband is not a part of this series, that book features Jason and Anna (the Duke and Duchess of Watkins) who are friends with the heroine in If It Takes A Scandal.  Because of that, they do play a role in this book.

Here’s the description for If It Takes A Scandal:

A liberated widow. An impoverished earl. A forced marriage may be just what they needed…

Lady Candace Daniel is finally free from her cruel, abusive husband. He’s in no position to order her around from six-feet under. And with all the fun she’s having on the social circuit, she intends to never let a man have that kind of power again…

Corin St. George, the Earl of Durrant, has inherited an earldom and a ramshackle estate. He’s toiled for years to restore the property to its former glory, and he has little respect for the noblewomen around him squandering their husbands’ fortunes…

But when Corin is thrust into a compromising predicament at a ball, he’s forced to marry Candace, the unlucky widow who was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Neither spouse has an interest in being together… until friends and fate conspire to show them the possibility of love…

If It Takes a Scandal is the forth and final book in the Marriage by Bargain series. If you like 19th century settings, stubborn but lovable characters, and second chances at happiness, then you’ll love Ruth Ann Nordin’s marital tale.

Buy the book to start the scandalous and heartwarming romance today!

You can find it at these retailers:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble




*If I didn’t post a link for your country, please let me know, and I’ll see if I can add it to my list in the future.


About Ruth Ann Nordin

Ruth Ann Nordin mainly writes historical western romances and Regencies. From time to time, she branches out to other genres, but her first love is historical romance. She lives in Omaha, Nebraska with her husband and a couple of children. To find out more about her books, go to https://ruthannnordinsbooks.wordpress.com/.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If It Takes A Scandal is Now Available!

  1. Congrats on being featured on the blog! That’s pretty awesome.

Comments are closed.